Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rubio
Director of Athletics
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8640 drubio@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Maureen Ryan
Student Services/Eligibility Technician
909-384-8516 mryan@valleycollege.edu
Mike Sola
Head Athletic Trainer
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8998 msola@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Jacqueline Moore
Women's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8541 jmoore@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Mark Wall
Men's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8639 mwall@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Andre Wooten
Athletic Academic Counselor
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8511 awooten@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Campus Police
SBVC Campus Police
SBVC Campus Police
909.384.4491
Bill Norris
Sports Information Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8515 bnorris@valleycollege.edu
General Information
SBVC Athletics
909-384-4449

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Mierzwik
Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.953.9494 bill.mierzwik@sbcusd.k12.ca.us
Willie Edwards
Assistant Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
Rene Leal
Infield Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
SBVC Baseball
Jason Kounas
Catching & Pitching Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.384.8514 jkounas@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Art Cuellar
Hitting Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Algattas
Head Football Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Wide Recievers
SBVC Football
(909) 384-8569 dalgattas@valleycollege.edu
Kenneth Lawler
Defensive Line Coach
SBVC Football
909.384.8533 klawler@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Lance Pfeiffer
Offensive Coordinator/Slot Receivers
SBVC Football
Bobby Hosea
Safeties Coach
SBVC Football
Aaron Crone
Quarterbacks
SBVC Football
Casey Rogers
Running Backs Coach
SBVC Football
Derrick Johnson
Special Teams Coordinator/Cornerbacks
SBVC Football
Eden Mahina
Offensive Line Coach
SBVC Football
Erick Sanchez
Director of Football Operations
SBVC Football
Kyle Catt
Tight Ends/Tackles
SBVC Football
Tony Dye
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
SBVC Football
Will Smith
Linebackers Coach
SBVC Football

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quincy Brewer
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
909.384.8510 qbrewer@valleycollege.edu
Rawlston Charles
Associate Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
rcharles@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Anthony Jones
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
Ryon Rogers
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Brown
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer
951.551.2198 jbrown@valleycollege.edu
Gabriel Placencia
Head Assistant
SBVC Men's Soccer
909.771.1776 Gabriel583006@yahoo.com
Josh Escobar
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Ratigan
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country
909.241.1967 threerats97@gmail.com
Matt Sartori
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Tivey
Head Coach
SBVC Softball
909.240.8748 big1seven@yahoo.com
Ray Gonzales
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Joseph Montes
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Kenny Villalobos
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Torres
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball
909.384.8239 ctorres@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Michael Anderson Sr.
Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hauge
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Soccer
909.384.8513 khauge@valleycollege.edu
Jenna Lefay
Assistant Coach / Defense
SBVC Women's Soccer
Dana Rodriguez
Assistant Coach / Goalkeepers
SBVC Women's Soccer

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Holder
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Volleyball
909.384.8508 trossman@valleycollege.edu
Kelcie Tolan
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Abrams
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Cross Country
909.496.1504 abrams87@verizon.net