Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rubio Director of Athletics
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8640 drubio@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Mike Sola Head Athletic Trainer
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8998 msola@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Maureen Ryan Eligibility Secretary
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8516 mryan@valleycollege.edu
Jacqueline Moore Women's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8541 jmoore@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Mark Wall Men's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8639 mwall@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Andre Wooten Athletic Academic Counselor
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8511 awooten@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Campus Police SBVC Campus Police
SBVC Campus Police
909.384.4491
Bill Norris Sports Information Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909-384-8515

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Mierzwik Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.953.9494 bill.mierzwik@sbcusd.k12.ca.us
Willie Edwards Assistant Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
Rene Leal Infield Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
SBVC Baseball
Jason Kounas Catching & Pitching Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.384.8514 jkounas@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Art Cuellar Hitting Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Vandiver Football Head Coach
SBVC Football
909.384.8569 jvandiver@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Kenneth Lawler Defensive Coordinator & Linebackers Coach
SBVC Football
909.384.8533 klawler@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Cordell Landers Recruiting Coordinator & Running Backs Coach
SBVC Football
Lance Pfeiffer Passing Game Coordinator & Wide Receivers
SBVC Football
Marquis Avery Wide Receivers Coach
SBVC Football
John Valdez Offensive Line Coach
SBVC Football
Nelson Molina Defensive Line Coach
SBVC Football
Ruben Avila Defensive Backs Coach
SBVC Football
Omar Cook Defensive Backs Coach
SBVC Football

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quincy Brewer Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
909.384.8510 qbrewer@valleycollege.edu
Rawlston Charles Associate Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
rcharles@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Anthony Jones Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Brown Head Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer
951.551.2198 jbrown@valleycollege.edu
Josh Escobar Recruiting
SBVC Men's Soccer
Gabriel Placencia Head Assistant
SBVC Men's Soccer
9097711776 Gabriel583006@yahoo.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell Head Coach
SBVC Men's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Ratigan Head Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country
909.241.1967 threerats97@gmail.com
Matt Sartori Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country
Gabriel Kane Volunteer Assistant
SBVC Men's Cross Country

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Tivey Head Coach
SBVC Softball
909.240.8748 big1seven@yahoo.com
Ray Gonzales Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Joseph Montes Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Kenny Villalobos Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Torres Head Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball
909.384.8239 ctorres@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Justin Remington Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball
Juliette Marquez Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ralph Rabago Head Coach
SBVC Women's Golf
909.389.3279 rrabago@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hauge Head Coach
SBVC Women's Soccer
909.384.8513 khauge@valleycollege.edu
Jessica White Keeper Trainer
SBVC Women's Soccer
Jenna Lefay Assistant Coach / Defense
SBVC Women's Soccer
Dana Rodriguez Assistant Coach / Goalkeepers
SBVC Women's Soccer
Lauren Evans Assistant Coach / Offense
SBVC Women's Soccer

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell Head Coach
SBVC Women's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Holder Head Coach
SBVC Women's Volleyball
909.384.8508 trossman@valleycollege.edu
Andrea Finley Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Volleyball

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Abrams Head Coach
SBVC Women's Cross Country
909.496.1504 abrams87@verizon.net
Jazmin Romero Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Cross Country
Gustavo Cruz Volunteer Assistant
SBVC Women's Cross Country